News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/13/2016 8:44:01 AM to 5/9/2016 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

All City News

Posted on: April 18, 2016

[ARCHIVED] City Officer's Election

Voting Hours – City Officers Election on May 7

Residents will elect four members of Council in this election.

Mayor position is unopposed and Mayor Mark Denman will serve again.

Position 2 is unopposed and Councilmember Sandra Mossman will serve again.

Position 4 is an opposed race with Robert “Bob” Juillerat and Bryce Klug vying for this position.

Position 6 is unopposed and Councilmember Bob Warters will serve again.

Voting information is as follows:

Early Voting – Council Chambers at City Hall
April 25 – April 30 (Monday – Saturday) 8 am – 5 pm
May 2 – 3 (Monday – Tuesday) 7 am – 7 pm

Election Day – Council Chamber at City Hall
May 7 (Saturday) 7 am – 7 pm

Those voting in person must bring a form of identification preferably a voter registration card; however, a Texas driver’s license, Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS, Texas identification card issued by DPS, Texas License to Carry issued by DPS, US military identification containing the person’s photograph, US citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph, and a US passport. If you have questions about voting, please call City Secretary Marisela Garcia, 281.336.6281.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in All City News