50th Anniversary Gala

August 22nd

The City of Nassau Bay is in its 50th Anniversary year and we invite you to join us as we celebrate this momentous occasion! On April 4, 2020, Nassau Bay will celebrate with a nautical-themed gala celebration – an evening of dinner, dancing, and 50 years of incomparable history – making this gala an event to remember.

Begin the evening with a cocktail hour with live music, while you browse displays of the history of Nassau Bay’s 50 years. Elegant food stations will surround the venue - tasty delectables for any palette. Each reserved seat will receive complimentary beverages for the evening - beer, wine or a cocktail of your choosing.

Get to know your fellow Nassau Bay residents while you mingle – eat, drink, and be merry throughout the evening. Put on your dance shoes to end the evening with dancing! The party will conclude with a stunning fireworks display to commemorate the night! This is a first-class affair to celebrate 50 years – Attire is Nautical Chic or Semi-formal.

Each purchased ticket comes with:

  • Chef-inspired Three-Course Dinner
  • Complimentary Cocktails, Beer, and Wine (Wine Sponsored by St. Thomas the Apostle Episcopal School)
  • Commemorative 50th Anniversary Glass (Sponsored by Houston Methodist Clear Lake)
  • Commemorative 50th Anniversary Pin

Click here to purchase tickets!

There are various levels of table sponsorship, as well as individual tickets available for purchase. See below.

Admiral – $2,000

Includes a reserved VIP table of ten (10) seats, table side bar service for the whole evening, fresh flower centerpiece, and recognition as Admiral sponsor.

Commodore – $1,500

Includes a reserved premier table of ten (10) seats, fresh flower centerpiece, and recognition as Commodore sponsor.

Captain – $1,000

Includes a reserved table of ten (10) seats, fresh flower centerpiece, and recognition as Captain sponsor.

Individual Ticket (1) – $75

Discounted reserved seat for one (1). Discounted price ends after March 2nd.

Individual Ticket (1) – $100

Individual reserved seat for one (1). Pricing begins on March 3, 2020.

Many thanks to the wonderful individuals who assisted in making this year-long celebration happen!

Anniversary Committee

Joyce Abbey
Kate Amdur
Stacey Amdur
Sara Boyd
Ann Davidson
Suzanne Fair

Chani Honeycutt
Mary Chambers
Sandra Ham

Jason E. Reynolds
City Manager

Ashley Graves
Dick Gregg, III
Ashleigh Klug
Amy Laird
Tuie Lee
Sara Plunk

Kathy Prior
Jill Roberts
Jayne Samson
Jim Stoa
Janet Thayer
Sue Warters