May 1, 2021 City Officers' Election - RESULTS

Unofficial FINAL Election Results for the City Officers' Election - Council Position 1. 

These results are as of May 2nd at 12:19am. Congrats Mr. Donald C. Matter, who won his re-election bid for Council Position 1 with 73.61% of the vote! 

Thank you our Nassau Bay residents. Over 500 residents turned out to cast their vote in this municipal election. The City of Nassau Bay is at its strongest when our community is informed and engaged — we are stronger when we all vote! 

And congratulations to Ms. Ashley Graves (Position 3) and Dr. Sandra Mossman (Position 5), who both were unopposed and considered duly-elected to their Council Positions.

Election Day Results-02

May 1, 2021 City Officers' Election

On Saturday, May 1st, 2021, Nassau Bay residents will be asked to vote for Council Positions 1, 3, and 5. These positions are currently occupied by Mayor Pro Tem Don Matter, Councilmember John Mahon, and Councilmember Sandra Mossman, respectively.

City Council Position 1Don Matter
City Council Position 3John Mahon (term-limited)
City Council Position 5Sandra Mossman

The following individuals have completed an application for the May ballot (candidates are listed in ballot order):

  • Tyler Gregory, Council Position 1 (withdrawn)
  • Don Hollowell, Council Position 1
  • Donald C. Matter, Council Position 1 (incumbent)
  • Ashley Graves, Council Position 3
  • Sandra S. Mossman, Council Position 5 (incumbent)

After the February 12th filing deadline, candidates Ashley Graves and Sandra Mossman remain unopposed. Both candidates are considered duly-elected and will be sworn in to City Council for their respective positions in May. 

Important 2021 Election Dates:

  • First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail: Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Last Day to Register to Vote (for 2021 City Officers' Election): Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • Last Day to Submit an Application for a Ballot by Mail: Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • Early Voting will be held from April 19th to April 27th. For more information on Early Voting locations and dates/times, please click here.

Candidate Applications & Forms